Google analytics: in-page analytics error for ga.js

Google in page analytics gives me this error: ” Your site doesn’t load ga.js from Google. If you host the Google tracking code on your own servers, it isn’t updated automatically and can miss important changes.”
I can’t find out what the problem is, the code is sitting right there in the header and looks just like it should. It gives me this error also : “[Error: 20007]” I wonder if there is some kind of conflict with the other code on the page?
I definitely don’t have the code on my own server.
I found this thread on their help website regarding the error 20007, at least i am not the only one with the problem. Everyone says it is beta and hope to have it fixed soon.

Apparently others find that the page overlay in analytics works in IE but not firefox (how ironic!)

Leave a Reply

